jump to navigation

Notice of Lost Blog: Thuriayaa.wordpress.com December 1, 2013

Posted by Nasrin Akther in Learn Arabic.


Sadly my most active blog, home page blog, thuriayaa.wordpress.com has been taken down by wordpress.com due to my affiliated ads on it as they said. Thus, it is gone. I feel sad but alhamdulillah ‘ala kulli hal. I did not know their rules in this matter. 

So, i use this blog: http://sahehilm.blogspot.com instead now. 

Baraka Allahu feekum. 


1. thuriayaa - December 1, 2013

i should add, i am very very very grateful to Allah that all my other blots are in place except for that one. alhamdulillah.

TheAuthenticBase - December 1, 2013

Assalaamu ‘alaykum akhi,

Can I ask you shed light on why u think ur blog went own.

Affiliated ads? U mean like linking ur blog to other Islamic websites which these kuffaar may term as extreme?

thuriayaa - December 3, 2013

walikum assalam akhi,

i do not know akhi why. they said affiliated ads, i had 2 of them, dar-us-salam.com and ar eng dictionary, affiliated means you get money for keeping those ads (per click or per sale). WordPress do not allow those type of ads.

And Allah knows best.

I am grateful that rest of my blogs are here still and they did not harm them. alhamdulillah.

2. TheAuthenticBase - December 3, 2013

Akhi don’t u have a back-up of all your posts?

As with me, what I do with my blogs is I make a new email and subscribe to my own blog, so every post I publish I would get in that one email, as that way if anything does happen, I’v got a back up of all my posts.

thuriayaa - December 3, 2013

I never thought about losing my blog like that. So, i do not have backup for them at all.

They let me download the xml file but i cannot upload to any other blog as import file except wordpress. what’s even more sad is that wordpress do not allow me to upload that blog archive to their website at all. So, i lost the content of the blog totally. i tried to make another id and upload but they blocked the new site right away.

it’s ok. no problem. jazak Allahu khayran for the concern.

Leave a Reply

